New North Island Conservancy

December 07, 2010

Boundary changes from the Lower North Island Review are now in effect
Most significant of the changes is the formation of the new Tongariro Whanganui Taranaki (TWT) Conservancy, which is an amalgamation of the former Tongariro Taupo and Whanganui Conservancies.
Damian Coutts will become the Conservator for the TWT Conservancy on 1 July 2011.  Until that time Paul Green is the Conservator.  Damian is currently seconded to work on a number of national projects. TWT Conservancy staff are operating out of two office locations – Turangi and Whanganui.
Other changes include:
Palmerston North Area  ( Jason Roxburgh ) is now Manawatu Rangitikei Area and its boundary has moved so it is part of the Wellington Hawke's Bay Conservancy.
Taupo Fishery and Turangi/Taupo Areas ( Dave Lumley) have amalgamated to become Taupo-nui-a-Tia Area with the Area Office located in Turanga Place, Turangi.
Poneke and Kapiti Areas  Rob Stone) have amalgamated to become Kapiti Wellington Area with the Area Office located in Thorndon Quay, Wellington.
Whanganui Area Nic Peet          Taranaki Area Phil Mohi

This article was posted by Peter Vahry in Land access | General news | News (4081 reads)